My Poetry

Only We

Only We

By Kelley Stephens

 

My belly button comes unraveled,

your arms slide around me outstretched, wet;

I thought I was standing when you coded.

 

Surely your mind is repairing flat tires,

as Im enervated, my tears making stains on the ground.

 

Switching places with me behind patterned blue curtains,

while the sun is so proud of you; basking, you outshined,

the ice buried inside me is born from lost black diamonds.

 

To think in order to feel warm, I need to wear you,

then your sweat trickles down cool sapped images of time.

 

Getting ready to leave, putting on your shirt,

Dressing myself, feeling flush as you touch my neck,

I smell your scent and I unquestionably begin to melt.

 

Laying there dreaming that your touch might,

again melt inside my icy belly, thawing love.

.

.

tumblr_murgg7kilb1rik4bbo1_400

Standard

5 thoughts on “Only We

Leave a Reply

